Mother’s Day Top

This past week, I decided to take control of my out of control life and get some things done*.  First things first: I made a top for myself.

I designed at bit after a top I saw at Old Navy.  For the first time, I used one of the silky print fabrics at JoAnns.  I don’t know what it’s made out of but it drapes nicely and is cool and comfortable.  I made cap sleeves and used elastic thread for shirring at the neckline.

It’s not perfect– the shoulders are a little big– but I hope to perfect the design and try it again.

I even linked it up for Made By Rae’s Spring Top Sewathon.  I’ve never done anything crazy like interact with other people through blogs that before.  It’s fun to see what everyone else is making and be inspired!

I didn’t really wear those shoes with that outfit all day.

* other things to get done include taking care of the random piles of clothes that have been on my bedroom floor since we moved 10 months ago, cleaning the bathroom because it’s just plain gross, putting the clean towels away rather than putting it off indefinitely, etc.

One Response to Mother’s Day Top

  1. Myrnie says:

    Hi- I left a note for you on Flickr, but we need the permissions for this photo changed so all the judges can see it/it can be included in a photo mosaic if it’s a finalist. Thank you!!

    Myrnie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

