Spring wardrobe?

I haven’t had much time or energy for sewing for myself lately, which is unfortunate.  The truth is that right now my skills don’t quite match my ambition, so I try things and then find they don’t work.  It does get a little frustrating but I am an eternal optimist and keep trying.  Or is that the definition of insanity?

Anyways, I made this skirt last week and really like how it turned out.

And then my patient today told me I looked like a little school girl.  What?!  well, she was 80 years old…

One Response to Spring wardrobe?

  1. megannielsen says:

    you do not look like a school girl! you look great! I LOVE that skirt!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

